The Ohio Sci-Fi and Horror Marathons

The Official Forum of the Ohio Sci-Fi and Horror Marathons
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:42 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: EXPLAINING LUCY
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:46 am 

First, I should say that I am not experienced in brain science or anything of that nature. These are merely my observations as an experienced movie watcher and deep thinker. On Wednesday, August 13, 2014, I seen Lucy at the Studio Movie Grill. I think it is one of the greatest films I have ever seen. It's an extremely deep, thought provoking, philosophical journey through a woman's experiences as she takes on powers that are beyond anyone else in the entire universe, combined. It is an absolutely jaw dropping, powerful movie that really makes you think about everything so much more clearly with a universal grasp. It is simply overwhelming! I love things that make me really think deep about everything. Although I look at Lucy as one of the greatest films I have ever seen, one must realize that it is merely my opinion and not the truth. Lucy is such an over the top extreme movie that I really don't think that there is a middle ground with it. You either love it or hate it. I don't understand why so many people hate the movie Lucy because it says people only use 10% of their brains. A Science Fiction movie saying something that isn't real? Wow, I've never heard of THAT before! For goodness sake, Lucy is a Science FICTION movie!!!! FICTION!!!, as in "NOT REAL"??? If you accept a movie for what it is on its own terms or in other words, if you accept a movie for what it IS instead of thinking of a movie for how you WANT it to be, you will have a deeper understanding of it and maybe more appreciation for it. It is very important to keep in mind while watching the movie Lucy that it is an alternate reality movie that is not saying that we really do only use 10% of our brains. The movie was saying that IF we really DID only use 10% o